> [Archived] Events

Archived : 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 |

Classic is fantastic. How to understand music – Season nr.10. Beethoven’s Symphony No.9 is interpreted by the conductor Horia Andreescu

Wednesday, 27 November 2019 , ora 13.24

The Royal Camereta celebrates 10 years of existence. It is one of the best and most active Romanian symphonic ensembles. The project Classic is fantastic - with its two components How to understand music/ The Romanian Athenaeum and The childhoods of great musicians/ Odeon Theatre - also celebrates season number 10. 10 years ago, on the 5th of December 2010, the first concerto of the first season of Classic is fantastic. How to understand music had the conductor Horia Andreescu at the lead of the "George Enescu" Philarmonic Orchestra. The great Horia Andreescu is also conducting the Royal Camerata during the extraordinary concert on the 14th of December, when he will interpret the famous Symphony No.9 by Ludwig van Beethoven. The musicians from the ensemble were kind enough to give us access to the second part of the general rehearsal. In doing so, they have joined the Romanian Youth Orchestra and the Youth Orchestra of the Republic of Moldova, which also allowed us to be present at their general rehearsals, for which we thank cellist Marin Cazacu, director of the National Art Center "Tinerimea Română" and conductor Cristian Mandeal. These opportunities in which children and young adults get to meet elite ensembles are precious, and seeing the backstage of an important musical artistic event is rare and truly interesting. You can also take advantage of this privilege at the December concerto of the project Classic is fantastic. How to understand music.

Classic is fantastic. How to understand music - Season No. 10

Saturday, December 14, 12 p.m., the Romanian Athenaeum

Symphonic concerto/ General rehearsal

The Royal Camerata - 10 year anniversary concerto

Conductor HoriaAndreescu

Ludwig van Beethoven's Symphony No. 9 in D minor (fragments)

Commentary by Cristina Sârbu

Translated by Lavinia Zamfir, MTTLC - Anul I,
Facultatea de Limbi și Literaturi Străine Universitatea din București